My magic potions

You bedazzle me, Awobi!
You entertain my madness
Lit wiya ni pe ilworo
You love me kede like that

You awaken the genie in me
Ineno ber na that others don’t see
You see uncut diamond where I see nothing
You are one in 3,000 years

You are 0.89274 of 99%
A rare percentage occurrence
You are that flight of love to board
Lighting through the dark-dark skies

You are the unexpected expectations
A blank canvas nino ki nino
Iweko mar tek dok yot
Easy to love and hard to love
What is that even?

You make love interesting
You make love adventurous
You make love surprising
You make love annoying

Ituc ki kwene mono, kulu Nyagak?
Which winds brought you?
Which hills echoed you?
Which of my magic potions are you, Okello?

©️ Laker Winfred L

Published by Latin Mucwini

I like food. I read. I exercise. And I am Luo. I am on this adventure called writing. Cannot wait to see where this goes

Leave a comment

Latin Mucwini

Anything and Everything

EvidenceMutumbu

Kingdom marriages,business and lifestyle

WilsonKatumba

Discipling,Empowering and Fostering Nations

Trust and Believe In The Unseen

Live with More Light & Faith by CM.

A Voice from Iran

Storytelling, short stories, fable, folk tales,...

The Words Kraft

Writing-Blogging-Editing-Journalism

In Dianes Kitchen

Recipes showing step by step directions with pictures and a printable recipe card.

The Eternal Words

An opinionated girl penning down her thoughts.🌸❤

Reader’s choice

Dream. Explore. Discover.

Bloggerville; Anything with pen and paper.

My thoughts and stories | Motivation | Self awareness | Basics | Sharing everything with you!

fillums

biased and considered film reviews

Banter Republic

It's just banter

Musings of a Wanderer

Love Travel Meditate

Six Chances

A Web Serial

Professor Romance

Promoting and reviewing romance novels one book at a time

Conscious Engagement

Careening through life and learning stuff

STORYFEATHER

Long live stories!

A Writer's Discrepant Memoirs and Other Tales

Writing, romance, fantasy, and the journey.